James Street School - We Love to Learn

Prize Giving 2014
Two students from each class were awarded class prizes ...
  • making the most of learning opportunities in 2014
  • excellence in the Key Competency of Managing Self or Participating and Contributing or Relating to Others
                    Ponga students                               Kowhai students                                   Tawa students
                     Kauri students                                   Rata students                                Pohutukawa students
                  Matai students                                    Totara students                             Ti Kouka students
               Kahikatea students                               Rimu students                                  Manuka students
Five students were selected from Year 6 to receive our major awards for 2014.
  Te Mareikura Ngamoki - Senior Syndicate Manaakitanga Award 
Beau Henry - Board of Trustees Growing Great Learners Award

Cameron Fleming - Duffy Mainfreight Award for Excellence in Attitude
Tamara Holland-Goodwin - Rotary Leadership Award
Bailey Irwin - Principal's Cup for Contribution to James Street School